DAY ZERO AT AX 2009

Day zero, or pick up your badge and pay 12 bucks for parking to do so day, was today. First thing’s first, gotta get the badge or we can’t do squat. I was anxious to get in get some sneak peeks and maybe even try to get some interviews set up for the coming days. Cool right?…wrong. The heck is up with AX? I remember my previous years having absolutely no problem coming in on press night and getting in to see the floor before the crowds swamped the place. Now I say the words “press” or “preview night” and I get the same dumbfounded look left and right. I was a bit disappointed to say the least. Paying 12 bucks to get a pass I could have easily gotten the next day was kind of pointless if there was nothing to see or do today. Got see a glimpse of the attendees though, looks like some good cosplayers this year and we hope to get a bunch of their pictures to post up! I myself am into the cosplay frenzy this year, as I try my skills at playing the violin in front of the anime crowd. That and hopefully get a few pointers on how to get into a voice acting career. I’m not going to let today give me a bad impression, maybe I spoke to the wrong people? WHO KNOWWWWS?? Tomorrow is day 1 and I’m excited about getting my convention groove on!

By Marcio Guastavino

Leave a Reply

